Skip to content

Road Trip Itinerary for Australia’s Coral Coast

March 16, 2011

Things have been hectic around here, to say the least. Tomorrow is my last day in Perth and I have had a TON going on. Of course there’s the packing (and trying desperately to get my bags at the least weight possible), figuring out how to get to the airport (why can’t Perth have public transport there like everyone else?), sorting out last minute paperwork, etc. and a whole lot of other stuff, not to mention saying goodbye to people.

So, with that said, I’m really not able to do an update on our trip right now. Instead I’ll post a quick summary of our itinerary of our Coral Coast Road Trip that we took up Australia’s west coast in our deluxe campervan, and I promise I’ll get to posting some new content once I’m back in the US this weekend.

Our Coral Coast Road Trip Itinerary:

Day 1: Perth – Kalbarri (~588km, 6-7 hours)
Day 2: Kalbarri – Carnarvon (~442 km, 4.5 hours)
Day 3: Carnarvon – Exmouth (~365km, 4 hours)
Day 4: Exmouth, Cape Range National Park
Day 5: Exmouth – Coral Bay (~153km, 1.5 hours)
Day 6: Coral Bay – Shark Bay (~577km, 5.5 hours)
Day 7: Shark Bay/Monkey Mia
Day 8: Shark Bay/Monkey Mia – Northampton (~378km, 3.5-4 hours)
Day 9: Northampton – Jurien Bay (~247km, 2.5 hours)
Day 10: Jurien Bay – Perth (~275km, 2.5-3 hours)

There is a lot to tell and I promise I will as soon as I get in the right mindset. For now, I have so much on my plate, this will just have to wait. Catch you on the other side.

Leave a comment